That's no lady …

A couple of weeks ago I was working around the house. I went into my bedroom to put away some laundry. Gus was playing on the floor with a couple of his action figures. I heard him mutter the word "fat" a couple of times and wondered what the heck his two toys were saying to each other.

Gus looked up and said, "Mom, you’re a big, fat lady."

A little taken aback, I said, "Oh, Gus, that hurt my feelings."

He looked surprised and said, "What?"

I said, "Well, you called me a big, fat lady, and that’s not really a very nice thing to say."

He looked completely mortified and, after a few seconds said, "But … but, Mom, I … I didn’t call you a lady."

Leave a Reply

