Ulterior motive

Max and I were shopping today, and Gus called my cell phone 87 times to check on us. Here’s one of those calls.

"Mom, can I download a song from iTunes and put it on Max’s iPod to surprise him?"

"Well … his iPod is here with us."

"It is?"

"Yes."

Pause.

"Can I download the song anyway … to surprise him?"

"Only I can authorize a purchase, honey. You don’t have my Apple password."

"Oh. Well, can you download it when you get home?"

"What song is it?"

"Hulk Hogan’s theme song."

"Hulk Hogan has a theme song?"

"Yes."

"I suppose."

Pause.

"Mom?"

"Yes?"

"Can I put it on my iPod too?"

Leave a Reply

