Day 21, oak leaves diptych

{21/365} oak leaves diptych

I just learned how to create diptychs today. I took both of these photos in my backyard late this afternoon, seven minutes apart. I took the photo on the left facing west at 4:40, and the branch was quite close to my lens. I shot the photo on the right at 4:47, looking straight up at some branches that were quite high.

At first, I didn’t think they worked together as a diptych, but there’s something about them that pairs well. What do you think?

One thought on “Day 21, oak leaves diptych

Leave a Reply

