Speaking of oak leaves

As January ends, so does my first month of Project 365. I have loved every single minute of it so far, and I haven’t even minded schlepping my camera to two jobs during the week. And it’s a heavy one!

I’m having an issue with my bag, though. It’s a backpack model, and it’s not very ergonomic and doesn’t allow for quick-draw shooting. So I’ll be getting a new bag soon, and I’m taking recommendations. (I do have my eye on one of these at an Etsy shop.)

And speaking of those oak leaves, here are two more from today.

I love the texture in the snow, especially in this one:

I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of oak leaves. Or any other leaves.

I’ll be in Arizona for a few days next week, so maybe I’ll fall in love with cacti. I can see that happening.

2 thoughts on “Speaking of oak leaves

Leave a Reply

