Day 81, lilacs in the mist

81 | 365

Lilacs in the mist.

The strangest thing happened while I was getting this photo ready to post. The title “Lilacs in the Mist” popped into my head right away, and I couldn’t quite put my finger on why that sounded so familiar. Not two minutes later (not two minutes!), as I listened to an episode of Full House coming from the other room, I heard Bob Saget’s character, Danny Tanner, say something about “Gorillas in the Mist.”

Cue Twilight Zone theme.

The lilac buds were a little difficult to shoot tonight because of a breeze. I like the effects, though. It gives them a surreal look.

Here are a few more.

APN_6479

APN_6463

I can’t wait to smell those lilacs!

One thought on “Day 81, lilacs in the mist

  1. Pingback: day ninety-nine « napangel

Leave a Reply

