Day 132, pitcher

132/365 | pitcher

Gus pitched beautifully last night. And most of the photos I took just didn’t work. I was playing around with my shutter speed and wasn’t hitting it quite right. And I just can’t get close enough with a lens that maxes out at 135mm. I could really use a 70-200mm lens. (Hint.)

As with the others, this shot didn’t quite turn out. It’s out of focus. There’s too much noise (which I reduced using Lightroom). I don’t like that fence line in the background. I could go on and on.

But I LOVE it. Look at that beautiful pitching action! I may have gone a little overboard on the post-processing, but I wanted it to look DRAMATIC!

Is Gus awesome, or what?

One thought on “Day 132, pitcher

  1. Great action shot of Gus. Looks like he realed hummed that in there.

    Love,

    Dad

Leave a Reply

