Day 147, Wallaroo hat

Between tournament games last weekend, Jim, Gus, and I drove to REI to check out their big sale. Jim bought me a new pair of Keens and this hat. (Thanks, Honey!)

Normally I can’t wear women’s hats. They’re usually too small for me.

There’s a line in “So I Married an Axe Murderer” starring Mike Meyers. One of the characters has such a big head, that Stuart McKenzie (the Scottish grandpa played by Meyers) says, “Look at the size of that boy’s head … has its own weather system.”

I hear that voice every time I try on women’s hats.

But this one … it fits. For the most part.

2 thoughts on “Day 147, Wallaroo hat

Leave a Reply

