Day 176, a few favorites

{176/365} favorite things

I worked on reorganizing my pantry today, and my kitchen is a disaster area. Before I knew it, it was 9:30 and I had yet to take any photographs. (Is it me, or has that been happening a lot lately?) I threw together some pantry items and a bottle of wine and practiced some still-life arrangements.

My current favorite wine is Bolla’s pinot grigio. It’s a wonderful, everyday wine. I received the bottle of Masserie diSanteramo extra virgin olive oil as a gift. It’s sublime. And the fig spread … what a classic with some brie and crackers.

I love my 50mm f/1.4 lens. It performs beautifully in low-light conditions.

In the words of Woody in the original Toy Story, “If you don’t have one, get one!”

2 thoughts on “Day 176, a few favorites

  1. That fig spread is my favorite in the world. I love how the photo is kinda blurry, very cool.

    the photocritic said we should all have a 50mm lens so I got one. I’m not sure if mine is a 1.8 (great photographer that I am), it looks like it’s either a 1:1.8 or a 1.4 but I’m not sure how to tell which it is, hee hee.

  2. That’s, Colette.

    Your lens will probably say right on it somewhere whether it’s a 1.4 or 1.8. (And the widest aperture setting will be either 1.4 or 1.8.) Either is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

