Day 187, gigantic clock

{187/365} gigantic Ikea clock

This 22-inch clock has been hanging in my kitchen for more than six months. It took me a while to get used to using it. As big as it is, it just wasn’t my “go-to” clock. For the longest time, I would stand right under it and ask someone if they knew the time.

In April, my niece Jessica and her family came to visit us. Every time I’d ask what time it was, while standing in the kitchen, under the gigantic clock, Jessica would (understandably) laugh at me.

And now it is my go-to clock. And when I catch myself about to ask what time it is, I think of Jessica and laugh.

One thought on “Day 187, gigantic clock

Leave a Reply

