French Friday ~ potato gratin

APN-7439

It’s amazing to me that we’ve just wrapped up our second month of French Fridays With Dorie. And this was a lovely way to end the month. This gratin is simple and absolutely delicious.

It probably would have been even more delicious if I had remembered to salt and pepper my potato layers.

C’est la vie.

APN-7347
APN-7381
APN-7391
APN-7399
APN-7370
APN-7373
APN-7410
APN-7462

I’m really looking forward to December. The Rice Pudding With Caramel Apples is falling in the December poll, so I don’t think it will make the cut for next month. I may have to go rogue and bake that very soon!

Next week: sweet and spicy cocktail nuts
Last week: pumpkin-Gorgonzola flans

10 thoughts on “French Friday ~ potato gratin

  1. Lovely pictures. This was such a great dish…I made it again today for a party and ended up getting invited to another party next weekend…if I bring my potatoes! I’m with you on the Rice Pudding…we can go rogue together!

  2. Oh well, you won’t forget the salt and pepper next time around. It’s a busy week for everyone, so your forgiven…but the gratin looked lovely.

Leave a Reply

