Whey to Go! smoothie

20140527-072819-26899832.jpgLast month I bought a copy of Best Green Drinks Ever. I had a feeling it was going to be a great book when the woman behind me in line at Target told me how much she loved it.

One of my favorite recipes so far is this cocoa-blueberry-kale number. It sounds weird, I knowbut it grows on you.

Whey to Go!
Slightly adapted from Best Green Drinks Ever

1 cup nut milk of your choice
1/2 cup frozen berries (blueberries or mixed berries)
1 cup kale
1 scoop chocolate-flavored whey
1 tablespoon raw cacao powder
1 scoop (45 mg) stevia extract (I use Trader Joe’s)
3 ice cubes

Add all the ingredients to the blender and blend well.

 

Leave a Reply

